Important Contact Information

Thanks to all the parents who came out to the Parent Advisory Committee meeting! As we discussed, here are the links to our Minister of Education, our city MLAs, and YK1 Board. Write to them to express your concerns about the facilities report, particularly the importance of maintaining the programs, staff and administration in our K-8 school. 

Click here to read the Facilities Report

Minister of Education: Alfred_Moses@gov.nt.ca


MLAs:
Kevin O'Reilly- Frame Lake Kevin_O'Reilly@gov.nt.ca
Kieron Testart - Kam Lake Kieron_Testart@gov.nt.ca
Glen Abernethy- Great Slave glen_abernethy@gov.nt.ca
Caroline Cochrane - Range Lake Caroline_Cochrane@gov.nt.ca
Cory Vanthuyne - Yellowknife North Cory_Vanthuyne@gov.nt.ca
Julie Green- Yellowknife Center Julie_Green@gov.nt.ca
Bob McLeod- Yellowknife South bob_mcleod@gov.nt.ca


YK1 Board
John Stephenson - Chairperson: john.stephenson@yk1.nt.ca | jstephkjohn@hotmail.com
Allan Shortt Vice-Chair: allan.shortt@yk1.nt.ca | allan.shortt@clarkbuilders.com
Terry Brooks: terry.brookes@yk1.nt.ca
Jay Butler: jay.butler@yk1.nt.ca | jay.butler@gmail.com

Rajiv Rawat: rajiv.rawat@yk1.nt.ca

Tina Drew: tina.drew@yk1.nt.ca

Satish Garikaparthi: satish.garikaparthi@yk1.nt.ca

Principal at RLNS

Yasemin Heyck: yasemin.heyck@yk1.nt.ca